Lovely Tree

I think that I shall never see / A poem lovely as a tree. / A tree whose hungry mouth is prest / Against the earth’s sweet flowing breast; / A tree that looks at God all day, / And lifts her leafy arms to pray; / A tree that may in Summer wear / A nest of robins in her hair; / Upon whose bosom snow has lain; / Who intimately lives with rain. / Poems are made by fools like me, / But only God can make a tree.

Trees by Joyce Kilmer

I thought of that poem the moment I saw this tree. Isn’t it a beauty, looking tall and proud?

Camera: Canon EOS Kiss Digital X

Location: Luneta Park, Manila

Photographer: Salve Canale

7 Responses to Lovely Tree

  1. sonnetshaven ay nagsasabing:

    It stands like a king. Just like humans, trees are entitled to their own space on earth:)

  2. dpuge ay nagsasabing:

    naalala ko yang stanza or what kc kinakanta ko yan nung ako’y nasa elementarya pa. CLEAN & GREEN tayong lahat!

  3. PlokmasterBloggingTools ay nagsasabing:

    Hello… nice blog you got here… I have a new developed software for you… and I have provided a demo… visit my blog now!

  4. KeywordDir.info ay nagsasabing:

    I believe that you wanted to increase your blog’s visitor. If you have time, you may include your blog in my list and increase your visitor by 10%. Thank you!

    http://www.KeywordDir.info

  5. vhincent ay nagsasabing:

    I just remembered another kind of tree, The “Tree of Might” it bares fruits once eaten it would give you extra ordinary powers and strength like Turles when he ate it (enemy of Gokou)

    hehe sorry for my wild thoughts… i think its my first time here

  6. witchy ay nagsasabing:

    Ngayun ko lang naapreciate ang poem na yan…. I love the picture! Amazing…..

  7. alasais ay nagsasabing:

    nawawala ang stress ko ‘pag nakikita ko ‘yan.

    -tenco

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

